I may not have been the youngest but I was certainly his baby. I’m 38 years old an still long to sit on my fathers knee or curl up in bed with him and watch a movie. I can still hear his voice and smell his cologne. He was the sweetest father a girl could ask for. ‘A gentle giant’ I would often call him. No matter what was going on in the world, I always felt safe and secure because he was here. Now that he is gone, I’m still comforted by the fact that I had him for a short 34 years. I’m so grateful to God for blessing me with such a wonderful father and an equally wonderful husband to carry on from where my daddy left off. Because of the love and security he proved to me allowed me to wisely accept such a wonderful mate. I miss my daddy something awful today for some reason. The wonderful memories are what keeps me going and not falling apart. He was one of the greatest and I was fortunate enough to have a part of him in me. I love you daddy!

