Happy New Year! 2011 had its share of ups and downs and truth be told, the first 6 months of it can kick rocks as far as I’m concerned. The second half was like training for the big game, extremely painful at times but you know in the end you win! I learned a lot about myself (the good, the bad and the ugly) and did a whole lot of growing. I also learned a lot about the power of love, the power of forgiveness and the power of redemption. We sometimes go through things in life and we don’t understand why but, it will stretch us beyond our capacity and cause us to grow and change us for the better. I am grateful for my life and the love of my life…my husband. With all that being said, I truly believe that 2012 has great things in store for me and my family. I can’t wait to see the manifestation of what’s to come!

We brought the New Year in home, just the 5 of us. Watched Dick Clark (bless his heart), popped a bottle of Welch’s Sparkling non-alcoholic white grape juice cocktail with the kids and watched the ball drop! We made a toast to the New Year, hugged and kissed and I even shed a few tears for my dad and the excitement of another year. After church later that morning we came home to a huge put of gumbo, had some friends over and watched tons of football…WHO DAT! I haven’t finished my goal list for this year yet. I want to make sure that the things I write are realistic and ones that I truly plan on sticking to. I’m so looking forward to this year: old things are passed away; behold all things are become new.

