I must admit that I’m a little upset that my job is not having a Christmas party!  I was so looking forward to dressing up and having some fun.  I work with some amazing people and we get along really well so I don’t know what happened.  Maybe I could have taken the bull by the horns and planned something but being that this is my first year there I’m still not sure how it all works.  We did receive an email stating that we will be having breakfast 6:30 tomorrow morning and are asked to bring a gift but after speaking to several co-workers, I think the attendance is going to be rather low.  My thought was that I can barely get to work at 7 am so I know I’m pushing it to be in 30 minutes earlier.  LOL

I tried talking to the ladies in my office to see if we could do something on a smaller scale but 2 out of the 5 of us have plans already!  Can anyone say “bah humbug” in here?   Maybe I’ll get an invite some time during my 2 weeks off…I hope anyway!  I thought maybe I would be able to join my husband at his company Christmas party but on Tuesday they had lunch at Buffalo Wild Wings and brought gifts after pulling names!  *blank stare*  I don’t know what’s going on.  Maybe we are all just too busy, I know I am, but I would have loved to participate in a lil sumthin sumthin!  Oh well, we’ll see what the next few days will hold for me.  Come on people, send me an invite!! 🙂

