So, I’m in the kitchen preparing a feast for tomorrow and suddenly I hear this sweet little voice, “can I help?” My initial reaction was to say “not right now sweetie” but I couldn’t resist that cute lil grin on her face….”sure honey, you can help.” At that moment I was chopping up my garlic, onions and bell peppers and getting the skillet all nice and warm for sautéing and browning the meat for the rice dressing (dirty rice). I gave her an assignment and that was to sauté’ the seasoning and then add the meat and stir, stir, stir. I look over my shoulder and she’s doing a fine job, smiling at me for approval of course. In that moment I thought to myself, how I could have missed this moment, this teaching moment, this bonding moment all in the name of RUSHING. I’m so glad I slowed down and allowed my little angel to join in with me because I realize that she’ll be leaving me in just a few short years for college and then she will be getting married and have a family of her own. Life is precious and time is something we don’t have a lot of so use wisdom with both!

NO REGRETS!

