Football season is fast approaching and I am so in need of a pig skin fix right about now.  The NFL has certainly stressed me out all summer long with this lockout.  Finally, football season is underway!  They have certainly shaken things up a bit with the drafts and free agent moves.  Football has got to be one of my favorite pastimes.  I love talking trash with my friends and co-workers of the opposing team.  It’s all in fun of course, although I have run into a few nuts who take it too serious.  Now that’s hilarious!  One in particular comes to mind, let’s just call him RA.  He is a huge Falcons fan and a sore loser to say the least.  He is the biggest smack talker; he can dish it but can’t take it.  If they lost he would hide in his office like a two year old pouting and sucking his thumb.  Lord, help us if they won because he would be running around in his jersey taunting the entire school…again like a two year old. Unfortunately when the season ended in January, I moved to a new school so I won’t get to see him but I will make an occasional phone call to rub it in his face.   He’s a sore loser.com! 

 You see, I was born and raised in Baton Rouge, La. and I’m a HUGE New Orleans Saints Fan!!  WHO DAT!!! Currently living in Georgia, it’s hard on a gal with all these Falcons fans.  I have no problems with other teams until they play the Saints!  Then it get’s personal, but all in fun of course.  I learned last week that Reggie Bush will join forces with the Miami Dolphins and I’m surprisingly cool with that. We have to remember that although we rely on these individuals to give us an exciting season, football is the career they chose and just like you and I, they have to do what’s best for their career.  Reggie will make $10 million for the next two years; I truly wish him the best!  Luckily I have dozens of pictures to remember him by from attending the games in Atlanta against the Falcons.  I’m also going to miss Jeremy Shockey who has moved on with the Carolina Panthers. The show must go on.  The Saints had a pretty good season last year, making it to the playoffs with several injured key players.  So with the new drafts, I believe they will have yet another great season.  I’m so ready!  Welcome to all new members of the Who Dat family.  I’ve got my flat screen, Saints gear, food, drinks and laptop ready for the 2011 Football season and I can’t wait.  Preseason starts August 12, 7 p.m. at the Superdome against the San Francisco 49ers.  Be there or be square!

